October 27, 2020

Thinking of running for a position on the AIAS National Board of Directors? Join us for a Town Hall to discuss the basics of the elections process for candidates! We’ll go page by page through the 2020 Elections Guidelines, and we’ll also take any questions from the group. We’ll be addressing all student-led Board of Director positions, including Regional Ambassadors. Read more about the current Call for Candidates here.

This is the first in a series of AIAS Elections events that will take place between now and the FORUM Conference! Keep your eyes on the AIAS blog and Instagram for announcements about another Candidates-minded Town Hall in November, plus a Voter-focused Town Hall in December.

If this is your first time running for office, then this is a call you don’t want to miss! Mark your calendar and click the link below to attend and get the latest on all things AIAS elections.

Thursday, October 29, 2020 at 8pm EDT (7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT)

Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 8pm EST (7pm CST / 6pm MST / 5pm PST)

Can’t attend the call, but still have concerns or questions? Email Sarah Curry, the AIAS Past President and Elections Chair, at pastpresident@www.aias.org for more information!

 

If you missed the Town Halls for Candidates, watch below for all of the info!