Join or Renew Your AIAS Membership Today!

AIAS LAU Handing Over Ceremony & Lecture

Date/Time: Saturday, June 26th 6pm EET / 12pm EDT Host Chapter: Lebanese American University Description: Our chapter year comes to an end, with much knowledge, interesting discussions and enriching speculations on the future of our cities and profession. As such, the AIAS LAU 2020-2021 board will be handing over the torch to our future board,... Read more »

RHINO GRASSHOPPER WORKSHOP

Date/Time: Saturday, June 26th 11am PDT / 2pm EDT Host Chapter: 2020-2021 AIAS Design & Technology Task Force Description: Want to learn how to use visual scripting for your design work? Then join the 2020-2021 Design & Technology Task Force for a workshop on using Rhino Grasshopper! Tune in on Saturday June 26th at 11am... Read more »

AIAS Town Hall

  To round out the year, the AIAS will be hosting a Town Hall ahead of Grassroots. This will be a chance to share thoughts, concerns, or bring up topics of interest. This meeting will be open to ALL AIAS members to take part in on Wednesday July 7th at 8pm EDT via Zoom. Register... Read more »

AIAS GRASSROOTS 2021: EVOLVE

EVOLVE- The world has radically changed in many ways in a short period of time. The life of our organization and the lives of our members have changed forever. As the next generation of professionals, growth is not just important – it is essential. We must constantly move forward, looking not to return to normalcy,... Read more »

[THRIVE] What I Wish I Knew: Starting Your Year Edition

Webinar Description:  Join Graphisoft’s Catherine Cabezas and a panel of current architecture students as they share best practices and key insights on what it takes to have a successful year in architecture school. Learn from the pros as they divulge advice they wish they knew when they started the school year.  This kick-off THRIVE webinar... Read more »

2022 Spring South Quad Conference Bidding Presentations

Zoom

Each year, regional conferences take place in the Midwest, Northeast, South, and West Quads. These gatherings, known as Quad Conferences, are hosted by local chapters who have been selected to organize the event by their Quad. Themes vary based on the city, local culture, and topics of choice. Now for some big news… While these... Read more »

Free

AIAS Town Hall

Zoom

Event Description:  We will be having our first TOWN HALL of the year on October 6th at 8 pm ET as part of Membership Month! We can discuss anything and everything there, so mark your calendars, register, and bring a friend!   Register Now!

Free

Graduate Student Panel – City College of New York

  Join on Zoom Now!     Host City College of New York About The goal is to converse with those who currently/have attended a Graduate school. This event intends to explore the pros/cons of a master’s (or doctoral) degree. During the hour you will be able to meet/network/ask questions on each person's experience on... Read more »

Freedom by Design Fireside Chat

Zoom

Join the 2021-2022 Freedom By Design Advisory Committee for our kick-off Fireside Chat! We want to hear from you and discuss any concerns you may have and what support might you need to get your chapter and projects going! Come and chat with your FBDAC liaisons and members across the organization. All FBD Directors are encouraged... Read more »

Free

AIAS 2021 Elections Info Meeting

Thinking of running for a position on the AIAS Board of Directors? Join us on Tuesday, October 19th at 8pm EDT (7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT) for a webinar to discuss to basics of the elections process for candidates. Click the link in our bio for more info and to access the... Read more »

© 2021 The American Institute of Architecture Students. All Rights Reserved.