May 3, 2021

The AIAS is pleased to announce the 2021 CRIT Journal Team, led by newly appointed Editors: Sarah Curry from Auburn University, Ashton Matthews from University of Colorado Boulder, and Chitika Vasudeva from Carnegie Mellon University. Entirely composed of students and recent graduates, the Editorial and Writing Teams will be responsible for the publication of the Winter 90 (print) edition of CRIT.

“The three of us are excited to contribute to the legacy of what we love most about the AIAS: uplifting students’ voices and the expression of their experiences through thoughtful scholarship. We believe strongly in the spirit of collaboration, which we plan to emulate in our workflow as a nonhierarchical team of editors. It’s important to us that we activate the AIAS community by crafting a riveting publication that addresses the vast range of students who read (and should read) CRIT Journal. With our collective exposure to the AIAS as well as the world of writing, we are as keen as we are prepared to take on the 90th edition of CRIT Journal, and deliver a publication that both knows and inspires its audience.”

– Sarah Curry, Ashton Matthews, Chitika Vasudeva

The 2021 CRIT Journal Team will be comprised of:


Sarah Curry, 2019-2020 President, Auburn University

Ashton Matthews, University of Colorado Boulder

Chitika Vasudeva, Carnegie Mellon University


Gwendoline Albright, Andrews University

Joana Ali, Lebanese American University

Moid Ali, Illinois Institute of Technology

Aubrey Bader, University of Tennessee Knoxville

Morgan Cleek, Bowling Green State University

Erin Doerring, Clemson University

Geena Gutierrez, University of New Mexico

Jenson Johnson, University of Arkansas

Zachary Kunstman, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Zachary Orig, University of Tennessee Knoxville

Kristy Riley, Lawrence Technological University

Pankti Thakkar, Savannah College of Art and Design

Shanali Tewarapperuma, Ryerson University

Renu Varadheeswaran, Cal Poly SLO