April 1, 2016

Get the recognition you and your chapter deserve! The deadline to apply for the 2016 AIAS Honor Awards has been extended from April 1 to April 15, 2016.

Since 1956, the American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS) has functioned as an intercollegiate network and representational voice for architecture students. Each year the AIAS honors individuals and groups for their exemplary work in areas such as leadership, collaboration, scholarship, and service.

The AIAS Honor Awards were developed to publicly recognize outstanding achievements by students, educators, and practitioners who have exhibited an exemplary commitment to the education and development of architecture students.

The award categories include the following:

  • Chapter Honor Award
  • Chapter President Honor Award
  • Educator Honor Award
  • Design Excellence Honor Award (Available for all year levels)
  • Graduate Student Research Honor Award
  • Emerging Professional Honor Award
  • AIAS Community Service Honor Award
  • Outstanding Freedom By Design Program Award
  • Outstanding Freedom by Design Project Award

Learn more about the various honors and what you need to submit in the Submissions Guidelines Packet. Fill out your nomination form today!